From Working 9 to 5 to working out with the Nettie Bodysuit

After a long weekend, going back to work feels like a struggle and the first thing in my mind is what to wear. But not this time, now that I have the nettie bodysuit in my wardrobe. Problem solved.

Combined with this pleated skirt, based on Cotton and Curls’ great tutorial (yes mine is on the short side) it will take me all the way to the office.

Nettie Bodysuit I will work my 9 to 5 filing and typing e-mails, if only my office was so comfortable!

Nettie Bodysuit

 

Nettie Bodysuit

After all that hard work and a day spent sitting on a chair, I need a stretch and some serious working out. The nettie bodysuit has taken care of that too.

Pleated skirt

Just unbutton that skirt (such a brilliant design) put on some trainers and some optional leg warmers, and start running on that imaginary runway.

Nettie Bodysuit

Look how far you've gone, you can now face the window

Look how far you’ve gone, you can now face the window

Time to work those flabby arms!!

You can do it

You can do it

Nearly there

Nearly there

I win

I win!!!!

I bought the fabric for the nettie, in a recent trip to Lisbon, it was an off cut for EUR1.95 and although I knew it wasn’t the right kind of stretch fabric for the nettie, I couldn’t resist the colours and the pattern. This is my first stretchy knit and although it was challenging to sew it turned out really well. However, it does pull on the shoulders/armholes, because I suspect I need a bigger size due to the fabric not being as stretchy.

Nettie bodysuit detail I’m very pleased with the way the leg band and the back turned out. I cut a size 4 for the top and an 8 for the bottom (that area needs more working out, haha)

Nettie Bodyusit BacK

 

Nettie Bodysuit front

Have a good short week everyone!

 

About delightfullypeculiar

I'm Vasi, Greek living in the U.K. I wouldn't call this blog my sewing journey but an attempt to make and do the things that make me happy, sewing being one of them.
This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to From Working 9 to 5 to working out with the Nettie Bodysuit

  1. Heather Lou says:

    This MADE MY DAY!!!! I thought I died when I saw your awesome print/skirt/tight combo but your captions sent me over the edge! Beautiful job!

  2. teragrram says:

    You look awesome!! Great fabric choice as well.

  3. After spending the day lining up tiny stripes on a dress I needed some comic relief! This hit the spot. ADORABLE!

    • Excellent! I’m very happy it does what it was meant to do 🙂 and to be honest I would have probably needed too some comic and other relief after lining stripes on a dress for a whole day! xx

  4. Elizabeth says:

    Super duper cute!! Just saw your monthly stitch post and I have a new blog to follow. Yay!

  5. Miriana says:

    Hilarious

  6. Sasha says:

    Brilliant!!!!!! love the combo and above all your sense of humour 🙂

Leave a Reply

