Read it on the train Rainy Wednesday

I'm on a train

I’m on a train, where am I going?

While other people try to make their lives easier by minimising their commute, I have gone and done exactly the opposite. Two hours of my daily commute is spent sat on a train. And what does one do when on the train? Some listen to music, others just look outside the window (well the view doesn’t really change from day to day, sometimes it disappears behind the fog), others knit (I’d like to do that at some point but I’m not brave enough just yet), some others like me read and because i read I thought I’d let you know what. You are interested no?

Stylist

Wednesday’s are the days, I get Stylist from Brighton station. I’m quite excited when I have it in my hands, silly me, but I see it as some sort of surprise, not the book that I was reading the previous day. Today the cover was devoted to the dress Liz Hurley wore in the premiere of Four Weddings and a Funeral and what it was that made it iconic and launched Liz Hurley to stardom.

some interesting facts about the dress

some interesting facts about the dress

 

Kevin Spacey

My heart skipped a beat, when I saw this. Kevin Spacey is back at the Old Vic, playing Clarence Darrow. I love Kevin Spacey and despite having lived around the corner from the Old Vic, in the past, I never managed to see him. This time isn’t going to be my lucky one either. Sadly it’s very sold out.

Stylist

I loved this skirt and the yellow purse. Heart, heart!!

I quit

An interesting article on work and happiness. The post-it note made me laugh. Ever wanted to write a note like this? You bet, haha, but luckily not at the present job.

But stylist was not all I read. I smiled at the colours and the clever review of Love at First Stitch by Karen at Did you Make That. So much I liked it that I’m going to buy the book! Waterstones, you better not disappoint me.

Since I finished Margaret Atwood’s brilliant Maddaddam, last week, the time came to open the first pages of a new one. The lucky winner is Un Roman Français, which is actually in French and is bound to keep me company for a very long time. (slow reader) Till the next train…

About delightfullypeculiar

I'm Vasi, Greek living in the U.K. I wouldn't call this blog my sewing journey but an attempt to make and do the things that make me happy, sewing being one of them.
This entry was posted in Read it on the train and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

