The Liebster Award

A couple of days ago  Kathy Clem of  W is for Wordpainting  kindly nominated me for the Liebster Award. I felt immensely excited and very honoured by her lovely gesture.

liebsterblogaward

The Liebster  is awarded to new bloggers as an encouragement to get them started in the world of blogging.

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.

2. You must answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominee before you.  (That list is below the nominations.)
3. You must nominate 10 of your favorite blogs with fewer than 200 followers and notify them of their nomination.
4. You must come up with 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

I’m also adding the two steps Kathy added on her blog, as they are very helpful. 

5. You must post the Liebster Award rules in your blog and have the people you nominated link to your blog by letting you know on your page that they have completed all the steps, this generates a pingback.

6. You must post the Liebster Award badge in your website (you can do this by using the image widget)

And here are my answers to Kathy’s questions:

1. When did you start your blog?

I’m ashamed to say that it’s been over a year ago but it was only recently that I started posting more regularly

2. What made you do the Zero to Hero challenge?

The word challenge

3. Do you have any pets?

No, unfortunately I’m so distracted that I would probably forget about them

4. What is your favorite hobby?

Travelling and making things?

5. What do you do most of the day?

Laugh, I guess, while working in an office

6. Do you believe in magic?

Absolutely

7. If you could have another life, what would you be?

A philosopher in ancient Greece, haha

8. Why?

They seemed to come up with the best ideas while roaming around Athens with no real purpose

9. How big is your immediate  family?

All family in Greece is immediate and mine is quite big

10. What do you like about writing?

The story making and the dreaming

So my 10 lucky nominees are:

http://bobbinsandwhimsy.wordpress.com/

http://bellemegan.wordpress.com/

http://mrshbookworm.wordpress.com/

http://superdanni.wordpress.com/

http://maisonhandh.com/

http://owladay.wordpress.com/

http://zosews.com/

http://beautyforyoursoul.wordpress.com/

http://ginghamgirl.com/

http://sewmuchchoice.wordpress.com/

These are some bloggers I’ve been following for a bit and some new ones that I came across via Zero to Hero Challenge.

And now to the tricky part (not really), my questions:

1. What do you enjoy the most about blogging?

2. If you lived in a comic book, would you be a super hero or a super villain?

3. Which one?

4. If you were a garment, what would you be?

5. What do you want to be when you grow up? (I’m assuming that none of us is an adult yet,hehe)

6. Close your eyes; what’s the first thing you see?

7. You are going to a remote island and you are allowed to take only three things with you, what would you take?

8. If you could meet a famous personality of the past, who is no longer alive, who would it be?

9. Name a cherished childhood memory

10. Imagine you had a tardis, where would you go?

Enjoy!!

About delightfullypeculiar

I'm Vasi, Greek living in the U.K. I wouldn't call this blog my sewing journey but an attempt to make and do the things that make me happy, sewing being one of them.
This entry was posted in Award and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Liebster Award

  1. kathyclem says:

    Excellent! You did very well. Thank you so much. Happy blogging, i will stop by from time to time.

  2. Thank you! I enjoyed it a lot! 🙂

  3. areed090290 says:

    Awesome job, you deserve this award. I’m getting my blogroll set up today(Sooo behind) and I’m puttin’ you on it! 🙂

    • Haha! Thank you! It’s more the fun of it than the award, haha! I’m falling behind with the Zero to Hero too, but as I said it’s just taking part in the fun that counts 🙂

      • areed090290 says:

        Yeah, thats very true. I nominated you for an award that I made! and the Liebster award…again. I completely spaced that you got it until JUST NOW. I was like ‘her blog is super cool, she needs one!’ and now im all ‘good job smart one. She got this yesterday.’

      • Oh that’s very sweet of you! Thank you very much! It’s the thought that counts in this case! xx

  4. Pingback: Would Jane Austen Have Written a Blog? 5 Brand New Blogs Worth Reading | Maison H&H

  5. Thank you so much for the nomination Delightfully Peculiar! What a surprise and an honour! You can find my nominations in my most recent post,
    http://maisonhandh.com/2014/01/16/would-jane-austen-have-written-a-blog-5-brand-new-blogs-worth-reading/.

    I am so sorry that I wasn’t able to follow the specifications exactly. The original format didn’t sit quite right with Maison H&H so I had to make it my own a little bit. I hope that’s ok with you and it is with the greatest respect and deepest gratitude that I tried to stick to the original intention of the award without compromising the authenticity of my own little blog.

    Thanks so much again!

    Madmoiselle H

  6. Like you I too started blogging a year ago but only recently am taking it seriously. Thanks for motivating me.

  7. Pingback: NaBloPoMo, Day 21: Liebster Award | Muted, but Present.

  8. Pingback: Liebster Level Up | Bobbins and Whimsy

Leave a Reply

