Secret Swap #2

Hope everyone is having a good weekend. Mine got especially exciting on my way back home from a meeting at fabric land. Having spoken to the boyfriend, I knew nothing exciting had come through the post,(waiting for some fabric for a special project) except for my specsavers contact lenses subscription. zzzzz!!

Opening the door though, I immediately spotted on our pigeon hall, much more than what I expected. Among the post, which included my fabric, hurrah, and a mystery box with my address in an unknown handwriting. And then it dawned  on me, ‘it’s my box, it’s my box,’ I screamed at the boyfriend and his parents who were looking at me as if I had come from Mars. So this was my secret swapper’s box which came in return for the one I sent in my previous post. I don’t have any pictures of the box wrapped because I was so excited to open it that I didn’t even think of taking pictures. It was like Christmas had come slightly earlier.

Swap Box cover

The front cover of the box

Inside of the front cover

Inside of the front cover

I love collages and the whole decoration of the box was great, exactly what I would have sent myself. 🙂 So let’s have a look at the contents.

Soap Made in Britain

Soap Made in Britain

Absolutely love, Make Do And Mend

Absolutely love, Make Do And Mend

The book brought a wide smile on my face, it’s not only that it’s filled with practical advice but also the presentation, with official second world war leaflets.

DSC_5109 DSC_5110 DSC_5111 DSC_5112

Look at these vintage illustrations!!

Look at these vintage illustrations!!

My swapper was so adorable to make me a wonderful bird mobile

How cute is this?

How cute is this?

Panda Brooch

Panda Brooch

I loved this sticker, so true

I loved this sticker, so true

My swapper also included instructions for creating your own pinhole camera from an empty can. Brilliant! It was also accompanied by a proper camera film 🙂

Great idea

Great idea

Tea of course

Tea of course

we love our cards

we love our cards

I can’t say enough how much I enjoyed participating in this project and how sad I feel now, it’s all over. Oh I have to wait until next year. Is any of you taking part in something similar or some sort of secret santa? Do tell 🙂

About delightfullypeculiar

I'm Vasi, Greek living in the U.K. I wouldn't call this blog my sewing journey but an attempt to make and do the things that make me happy, sewing being one of them.
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

