The very old yellow t-shirt

I haven’t really spent time in remaking the disasters of my previous post, mainly because I didn’t have the right material, but also because in the meantime, I had to move flats and fully install myself  at my boyfriend’s, where my sewing (and other creative elements) has been living for the past months.

I’ve been meaning for ages though to do a T-shirt refashion and finally got round to doing just that.

I had this yellow t-shirt for at least 6 years now. The front side of it was chopped about 3 years ago to embellish a handbag, so I was left with the back side in my pile of fabrics and clothes to be refashioned.

It was only last week that wandering around the antique and vintage shops in Lewes, I came across a yellow crochet placemat and immediately thought that it would go really nice with the leftovers of the t-shirt, begging to be made into something else.

T-shirt refashion front

I’m very pleased with how it all came together (not perfect but I do like a bit of imperfection, in what I do) and completed with the addition of the polka dot bias tape (bought at The Patchwork Dog & Basket)  and the fish-shaped buttons that make it very cute, I think.

T-shirt refashion back

All I need to do now is to remember to take some before and in between pictures. I’m just sooo excited, when I have my sewing material in front of me that I can’t think of anything else 🙂

About delightfullypeculiar

I'm Vasi, Greek living in the U.K. I wouldn't call this blog my sewing journey but an attempt to make and do the things that make me happy, sewing being one of them.
This entry was posted in Crafts, sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The very old yellow t-shirt

  1. craftycoup says:

    Yay to saving the planet one t-shirt at a time!

  2. BeingZhenya says:

    Cute and delightful! Glad I came across your blog!
    Xx,
    Zhenya
    http://beingzhenya.com

Leave a Reply

