Undone sewing disaster #1

I know I said, I would probably not post anything this week as I am on holidays. While waiting in the shower queue though, I thought I’d take advantage of the wait.

So I managed to fix the last of the three sewing disasters and that’s the sorbetto top. I used a different fabric, which is more stable and easier to sew and also a proper bias tape, rather than the green lace of the previous hideous creation. See below for a reminder, not that you need to remember any of this 🙂

Before

Before

And this is what it looks like now:

After

Detail

BackAlthough, it’s still not perfect, it lifted me up a bit.

The skies from my holiday flight

The skies from my holiday flight

About delightfullypeculiar

I'm Vasi, Greek living in the U.K. I wouldn't call this blog my sewing journey but an attempt to make and do the things that make me happy, sewing being one of them.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Humor, sewing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

