Mentos & Chocolate Wraps

 

Mentos and chocolate are not just for eating. For me they are my travelling companion, the things that make me calm down and fight stressful periods and sometimes they are the base of my artistic or craftistic endeavours. Sometime earlier this year my life seemed to be falling apart. I felt as if someone had dropped me on the ground from where, I had no means to rise. A fallen angel forever earthbound. In order to overcome the frustration, disappointment and stress of that period, I turned once more to the things that made me feel at ease, mentos, chocolate and craft and here is what I came up with.

In the beginning it was just an amorphous mass of paper and glue, similar to my life that had no real direction, just a faint idea of it.

Then it acquired some sort of shape, looking a bit evil, still unclothed, with its chocolate wrap dress and wings waiting to dry up, so that they can be worn.

Then the mentos were added because life needs some sugar and freshness too, some lace and gold chocolate wraps because luxury is part of it, especially when it can be easily obtained

There are times that our wings may not be able to lift us up, so some magic butterflies will always come to the rescue

Essential element for all of the above to be achieved is patience and a lot of glue to keep the nice things in life, strong together. My Fallen Angel took sometime to  materialise, a little bit like every wound that takes its time to heal. At first sight it looked fallen, especially when viewed from above

Looking at it from a different angle though, one could assume, it had just stood on those clouds of mentos to rest before it flew up to the skies again and this is what I decided to do too. 🙂

 

About delightfullypeculiar

I'm Vasi, Greek living in the U.K. I wouldn't call this blog my sewing journey but an attempt to make and do the things that make me happy, sewing being one of them.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

